Shopping cart (0)
You have no items in your shopping cart.
RSS

Blog posts tagged with 'gelatin capsule'

Vegetarian capsules are hollow glues made from plant cellulosic materials. The plant capsule retains the advantages of traditional gelatin capsules: it is convenient to take, effectively masks the taste and smell, and the contents are transparent and visible. Moreover, compared with gelatin capsules, plant capsules have a tight molecular structure, strong sealing, effectively avoiding the oxidation reaction of the drug in contact with air. Here are two easy ways to distinguish between plant capsules and gelatin capsules.
What is an empty capsule made of? -Monday, May 20, 2019
The raw materials of empty capsules can generally be divided into gelatin capsules and vegetarian capsules. Gelatin is a white or light yellow, translucent, micro-glossy sheet or powder that is degraded by collagen in connective tissue such as animal skin, bone, and sarcolemma. It is a hydrophilic colloid of macromolecules and is a low-calorie health food with high nutritional value. Another large class of capsules are plant capsules. The outer shell of a plant capsule is generally prepared from a material such as starch, HPMC, Pullulan.