Halal food refers to food that meets Islamic Halal food standards. Islamic eating habits come from the canon. According to the canon, halal foods do not contain contraindications such as dead objects, blood and pork. Therefore, for halal consumers, many of the ingredients in nutritional supplements limit their choice.

halal capsule

Nutritional foods, like medicines, have many physical forms, such as powders, liquids, tablets, capsules, and the like. However, these forms will have more or less some ingredients derived from animal products. For example, some coating material in tablets are from animal products. Manufacturers should use halal-certified gelatin or vegetable-derived lipids, or vegetable protein-based coating materials. Another example is a capsule. Whether it is a soft capsule or a hard capsule, most of its raw materials are mainly animal gelatin. Animal gelatin is mainly derived from the degradation of collagen in connective tissue such as animal skin, bone, and sarcolemma. But now there are halal-certified gelatin capsules and non-gelatin capsules on the market. Non-gelatin capsules are mostly made from cellulose, starch, and other plant materials. Therefore, when Muslims choose nutritional capsule supplements, they can use halal-certified capsules or plant capsules, which have reached the standard of halal food.

If you are looking for empty capsules for halal nutritional supplements, CapsulCN can provide you with halal-certified gelatin capsules and a variety of vegetarian capsules.